Please Sign In to purchase books.

Life's a Beach

Bookshop Girl
Category:   NEW RELEASES

Regular Price: $14.99

Special Price $12.74

In stock

Published: 24th October 2018
Publisher Name: Bonnier
Author: Chloe Coles
ISBN: 9781471407338
Format: Paperback
Pages: 224

Description

What do we want?! Books. When do we want them?! Forever.


The second in a new laugh-out-loud and sparky teen series, perfect for fans of Holly Bourne and Louise Rennison.

Holly and Paige are at a literary festival in Skegton-On-Sea. They've been looking forward to it for ages. It's one of the biggest book festivals around - and there's a pop up bookshop tent and a lot of Big Shot Writers. It's basically like they're being PAID to go on a BFF HOLIDAY and SELL A FEW BOOKS! They had to beg their grumpy boss Tony to put their names forward. He ummed and ahhed and said he wasn't sure it was a good idea. But they're here at last and it's brilliant.

Well, kind of. It's true that there's a diva of an author called Minnie, who dresses head to toe in pink, and insists that Paige picks fresh flowers for her signing table every day, even though it's raining. But along the way, Paige begins to find that there's quite a lot to learn from Minnie - not least, how to reach out for the things she wants . . . and the boy she likes.

Written by debut author and bookseller Chloe Coles, this is the second in a new teen series that will make you want to rush out and take shelter in your nearest bookshop!