Please Sign In to purchase books.

More Than Just a Pretty Face

A gorgeous romcom perfect for fans of Sandhya Menon and Jenny Han
Categories:   ALL PRODUCTS , NEW RELEASES

Regular Price: $19.99

Special Price $16.99

In stock

Published: 11th August 2020
Publisher Name: Hodder & Stoughton
Author: Syed Masood
ISBN: 9781529311334
Format: Paperback
Pages: 320

Description

A fresh, charming, uplifting YA rom-com debut in the vein of When Dimple Met Rishi, about arranged marriages, falling in love, familial expectations, and what it means to be a Renaissance Man - perfect for fans of Sandhya Menon, Rainbow Rowell, Becky Albertalli, Jenny Han and Nicola Yoon


'A deliciously entertaining rom-com.' - Nandini Bajpai, author of A Match Made in Mehendi


Danyal Jilani doesn't lack confidence. He may not be the smartest guy in the room, but he's funny, gorgeous, and going to make a great chef one day. His father doesn't approve of his career choice, but that hardly matters. What does matter is the opinion of Danyal's longtime crush, the perfect-in-all-ways Kaval, and her family, who consider him a less than ideal arranged marriage prospect.


When Danyal gets selected for Renaissance Man, a school-wide academic championship, it's the perfect opportunity to show everyone he's smarter than they think. He recruits the brilliant, totally-uninterested-in-him Bisma to help with the competition, but the more time Danyal spends with her . . . the more he learns from her...the more he cooks for her . . . the more he realizes that happiness may be staring him right in his pretty face.


In this young adult debut full of depth and heart, author Syed M. Masood will have readers laughing, sighing, tearing up, and shouting 'YES!' at the top of their lungs. Perfect for fans of Sandhya Menon and Jenny Han.