Please Sign In to purchase books.

And the Stars Were Burning Brightly

Category:   NEW RELEASES

Regular Price: $17.99

Special Price $15.29

In stock

Published: 9th March 2020
Publisher Name: Simon & Schuster
Author: Danielle Jawando
ISBN: 9781471178771
Format: Paperback
Pages: 400

Description

When fifteen-year-old Nathan discovers that his older brother Al, has taken his own life, his whole world is torn apart.
 

Al was special.
 
Al was talented.
 
Al had so many dreams ... so why did he do it?


Convinced that his brother was in trouble, Nathan decides to retrace Al’s footsteps. As he does, he meets Megan, Al's former classmate, who is as determined as Nathan to keep Al's memory alive.
 
Together they start seeking answers, but will either of them be able to handle the truth about Al’s death when they eventually discover what happened?
 
An extraordinary novel about loss, understanding and the importance of speaking up when all you want to do is shut down, from an incredible new talent, perfect for fans of Angie Thomas, Gayle Foreman, Jennifer Niven and Nikesh Shukla.