Please Sign In to purchase books.

The Opposite of Falling Apart

Category:   NEW RELEASES

Regular Price: $16.99

Special Price $14.44

In stock

Published: 27th February 2020
Publisher Name: Penguin
Author: Micah Good
ISBN: 9780241455777
Format: Paperback
Pages: 432

Description

An unmissable and uplifting debut novel coming face to face with adversity, for fans of John Green and Jennifer Niven.


Jonas had done two things when he'd come home from the hospital for the first time after The Accident.
1. He'd taken a permanent marker and scribbled out the lower half of the left leg on his Human Skeleton poster, which had hung on his closet door since fifth grade.
2. He'd looked at the newly altered poster and cried, for the first time after and the only time since.


Jonas Avery has lost his leg in a terrible car accident. All he wants is to leave for college, where he can finally start over.


Brennan Davis is dreading leaving home. It is the only place where she can manage her anxiety.


When Jonas and Brennan meet by chance the summer before they move away, can they push each other to overcome what's holding them back? And will allowing themselves to fall in love be the most daring thing of all?