Please Sign In to purchase books.

Saving Everest

Category:   NEW RELEASES

Regular Price: $16.99

Special Price $14.44

In stock

Published: 15th October 2019
Publisher Name: Penguin
Author: Sky Chase
ISBN: 9780241438879
Format: Paperback
Pages: 368

Description

A sensitive, heartfelt #ownvoices YA love story about finding inner strength, perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and All The Bright Places.


From the outside, Everest has it all, but there's only one girl who can see him for who he truly is... and it changes his life forever.


High school senior Everest is the most popular guy in school. On the surface, handsome, wealthy and captain of the football team, but inside, desperately unhappy. Depressed and suicidal, he tries to take his life.


Beverly is the exact opposite. Quiet, shy, and hard-working, she'd rather spend her time in the library, distracting herself from her less-than-perfect home life.


Everest returns to school, in more pain than ever. Discarded by his friends and girlfriend, he is totally isolated.


But when Beverly and Everest meet unexpectedly in a dusty corner of the library, together they discover how just how rich life can be - how love, tenderness and acceptance can change their lives forever . . .